Mitchell County Treasurer: Shannon Paulus
Staff:  Laurie Gisleson, Deputy Treasurer Ext. 115
Sandra Wagner, Clerk Ext. 114
Kassandra Meitner, Clerk  Ext. 118

Hours: 8:00 – 4:30 Monday – Friday

Location: Mitchell County Courthouse, 212 S. 5TH ST.  Osage, IA 50461
Phone: (641) 832-3940

Tax Dept Ext 117

Business hours: 8am to 4:30pm, Monday thru Friday

First half property tax due Sept 30, Second half property tax due March 31.
All special assessment payments due Sept 30 of each year.

Accepted On-Line Payment Methods-eCheck, Discover, MasterCard and Visa are accepted for Internet transactions.

You can now access the Assessor Property Information on each parcel from Step 3 of the property tax application.

Iowa Property Tax Credit Claim filed each year with the County Treasurer by June 1. Must be over 65 or totally disabled to apply.

Tax Sale held the third Monday of June each year at 10am. Must be registered to bid by the Friday before. Registration fee $10.