PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MITCHELL COUNTY, IOWA

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

The Board of Supervisors convened at 11:00 a.m. with all members present. Also present were Dave Hartogh, Shannon Paulus, Laura Huisman, Amanda Baer, Rich Brumm, Amy Folkerts, Greg Beaver, Larry Klemesrud, Aaron Murphy, Joel Rohne, Andy McGill, and Paul Boerjan. Motion by Frein, second by Mayer to approve the agenda. All voted aye.

Motion by Hendrickson, second by Mayer to go into closed session regarding electronic security per Iowa Code 22.7(50) at 11:02 a.m.

Motion by Hartogh, second by Mayer to come out of closed session at 12:22 p.m.

After discussion on employment status, motion by Hendrickson, second by Mayer to terminate the current IT Director. Roll call vote: Wherry, Mayer, Hendrickson ayes, Frein, Hartogh nays.

Wherry adjourned the meeting at 12:44 p.m.

Rachel Foster – Mitchell County Auditor

James Wherry – Chair Board of Supervisors