PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MITCHELL COUNTY, IOWA

Thursday, August 17, 2023

The Board of Supervisors convened at 11:00 a.m. with Frein, Wherry, Mayer, Hendrickson present, and Hartogh available on the phone. Also, present were Paul Boerjan, Rich Brumm, Greg Beaver, Aaron Murphy, Hannah Elliott, Shannon Paulus, Kris Olson, Dave Hartogh, Amy Folkerts, Joel Rohne, Gabe Johanns, Sam Warren, Brody Hopp, Derek Olson, Andy McGill, Don Heidner, Andy Flagge. Motion by Hendrickson, second by Mayer to approve the agenda. All voted aye.

Motion by Frein, second by Mayer to approve fireworks permit for Flashing Thunder Fireworks to be displayed on August 19, 2023. Roll call vote: all voted aye.

Motion by Mayer, second by Hendrickson to go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code Section 21.5(1)(a) and Iowa Code Section 22.7(5). Roll call vote: all voted aye.

Closed session began at 11:02 a.m.

Motion by Mayer, second by Wherry to come out of closed session. Roll call vote: all voted aye.

The closed session ended at 12:28 p.m.

Wherry adjourned the meeting at 12:29 p.m.	
Rachel Foster – Mitchell County Auditor	James Wherry – Chair Board of Supervisors