PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MITCHELL COUNTY, IOWA

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

The Board of Supervisors convened at 6:00 p.m. with all members present. Also, present were Stan Walk, Kevin Kolbet, Amy Folkerts, Betty McCarthey, Jenny Backer, Tracy Scharper, Keith Horgen, Roger Hemann, Harlan Bisbee, Lynn Hemann, and Paul Halbach. The meeting was made available by video via "Zoom". Motion by Hendrickson, second by Hartogh to approve the agenda. All voted aye.

John Danos gave a presentation via Zoom. Danos discussed the statutory maximum for property tax exemptions in Iowa. Danos explained the steps to follow every time you have a new TIF application. Danos talked about the three special rules for TIF for market-rate housing development under Section 403.22. Danos left an outline of a development (rebate) agreement and TIF for housing rules to remember.

Wherry adjourned the meeting at 7:32 p.m.	
Rachel Foster – Mitchell County Auditor	James Wherry – Chair Board of Supervisors