PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MITCHELL COUNTY, IOWA

Friday, September 15, 2017

The Board of Supervisors convened at 8:30 a.m. with Paulus and Voaklander present. Walk was excused.

The Board proceeded to canvass the votes of the school elections held on Tuesday, September 12, 2017. Results were as follows:

Osage Community School District – Two Directors at Large, 4 year terms. Angela Nasstrom received 203 votes, Rick Sletten received 177 votes, Jim Seward received 71 votes, scattering of 14 votes. Angela and Rick were declared the winners.

St. Ansgar Community School District – 4 year terms. Director District 3, Donna Brumm received 255 votes, scattering of 7 votes. Director District 4, Lowana Hannam received 173 votes, Michelle Mayer received 122 votes, scattering of 1 vote. Director District 5 Tara. L. Bork received 236 votes, scattering of 12 votes. Director District 6 Lindsey Falk received 269 votes, scattering of 3 votes. Donna, Lowana, Tara and Lindsey were declared the winners. For Public Measure C – 10 year levy for an approved physical plant and equipment tax on not to exceed \$.67 per one thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within the school district commencing with the levy of property taxes for collection in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2019, and each year thereafter, to be used only for those purposes expressly authorized in the Code of Iowa. There were 195 yes votes and 104 votes. Public Measure C passed.

North Iowa Community College – Director District 5, Douglas Krabbe received 476 votes, scattering 3 votes. Motion by Paulus, second by Voaklander to accept the canvass and sign the abstract of votes. Roll call vote: all

ayes.

Meeting adjourned at 8:42 a.m.

Lowell Tesch - Mitchell County Auditor

Joel Voaklander - Chair Board of Supervisors