PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MITCHELL COUNTY, IOWA

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

The Board of Supervisors convened at 8:30 a.m. with all members present. Also present were Chuck Pajer, Dean Pohren, Bonnie Faas and Jim Cross (Media). Motion by Voaklander, second by Paulus to approve the agenda. All voted aye.

County Attorney Mark Walk had no general discussion. Opened the hearing at 8:45 a.m. on approving Ordinance # 50 to re-adopt the existing ordinances already in effect. The chair asked if the Board of Supervisors, Deputy Auditor, and the public if they received any comments, written or oral. No comments or objections were made with the board, Deputy Auditor or Public. Chair closed the hearing at 8:48 a.m. Motion by Paulus, second by Voaklander to waive the first and second readings and proceed with the third reading to approve Ordinance #50. Roll Call Vote: All ayes.

Opened public hearing at 8:50 a.m. to vacate street and alley in Mona as presented. The chair asked if the Board of Supervisors, Deputy Auditor, and the public if they received any comments, written or oral. No comments or objections were made with the board, Deputy Auditor or Public. Chair closed hearing at 8:52 with no further discussion. Motion by Voaklander, second by Paulus to approve vacating street and alley in Mona. Roll Call vote: All ayes.

Jim Wherry was present in place of Rich Brumm for engineer update. Discussed minor changes to Highway 105 plan. Motion by Paulus, second by Voaklander to approve Highway 105 plans as presented. Roll Call Vote: All Ayes.

Motion by Voaklander, second by Paulus to approve the minutes of the December 13th meeting with amendments. Roll call vote: all ayes.

Motion by Voaklander, second by Paulus to approve the claims with additional documentation. Roll Call Vote: All ayes.

Items of note: Voaklander reported on the CSS meeting and Paulus had no meetings this week. Walk reported on the second judicial meeting. Reviewed manure management plan update for Pete Thome.

Discussed Board of Supervisor appointments. Motion by Paulus, second by Voaklander, to appoint Jolene Norby to the board of health board. Roll Call Vote: All aye.

Motion by Voaklander, second by Paulus to re-appoint Jon Koster to the board of adjustment board. Roll Call Vote: All ayes.

Motion by Paulus, second by Voaklander to appoint Jean Koster to the NIACOG board. Roll Call Vote: All ayes. Discussed 2017 Holiday schedule. Motion by Voaklander, second by Paulus to approve holiday schedule as presented. Roll Call Vote: All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 10:25 a.m.

Barb Baldwin - Mitchell County Deputy Auditor	Stan Walk – Chair Board of Supervisors